Desire to Inspire Awards 2013

Notice: Undefined variable: link in /home/fv1399/ on line 37

The Daisy UK desire to inspire awards 2013 was a huge success, with the award winners being presented their trophies and certificates in front of a packed audience the venue situated at Brockman Hall. The décor and hospitality was first class with Daisy occasions excelling to ensure a comfortable and beautiful ambiance to all attendees. The entertainment was outstanding with our thanks to Stewart Houghton from the Mersey Cats, Alan ‘Stix’ Jones, Katie Mealey and Haley Rotheram. We would like to thank Michelle Lewis MBE for giving her time to present the awards alongside Dave Kelly Founder of Daisy UK. A big congratulation to all the winners on behalf of everyone connected with putting the event together our thanks go to all the wonderful students from Edge Hill University who have worked tirelessly and productively in the planning delivering of this event including all the staff and volunteers at Daisy UK.
For further details contact Dave Kelly

The awards winners were

  • Best journalistic article related to disability - Jade Wright
  • Teacher of the year - Daniel Robinson (Edge Hill University)
  • Special award for endeavour - St Vincent's
  • Volunteer of the year - Paula Wood
  • Outstanding contribution to sport - Melissa Griffiths
  • Learner of the year - Connor Barlow

Dave Kelly founder of Daisy UK “The Daisy Desire to inspire awards was an unbelievable success, I don’t think I have ever seen so many inspirational people together in one place before from the awards winners to the award presenters to the attendees; they were all incredible human beings. The evening proved to me it is nice to be inspirational but it’s more inspirational to be nice”

Chris Barber from Merseycats "went to Daisy Inclusive for their annual Desire to Inspire awards to recognise the outstanding achievements of all the disabled children and helpers. A very humbling experience!"

[nggallery id=11]

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *